<< December 2019 >>
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        



Birch Ridge Inn
Snow Stake Picture
of the Day
Birch Ridge Inn Snowstake
Tuesday, December 3, 2019
6 1/8 inches...Weather.com predicted a foot! How can the Weather Channel be so wrong.




Killingtonvillage.com All About Killington.....in one place KillingtonLinks.com - The World Wide Web\'s link to Killington

Birch Ridge Inn, Killington Vermont killingtoncountryinns.com Killington Select Properties at killingtonlodging.com

Contribute Information

Become a Sponsor

Contact killingtonblog.com


6 1/8 inches...Weather.com predicted a foot!  How can the Weather Channel be so wrong. - Tuesday, December 3, 2019

6 1/8 inches...Weather.com predicted a foot! How can the Weather Channel be so wrong.
Tuesday, December 3, 2019

The snow stake is located in a forest clearing approximately 50 feet behind the Birch Ridge Inn at Killington.
The nominal altitude is 1850 feet above sea level. (For reference purposes, Killington Peak is 4241 feet and the K1 Base Lodge is at approximately 2600 feet.) The picture is of the actual snow depth at the stake created by natural snowfall. The snow fall record at the Birch Ridge Inn snow stake is 35 7/8 inches set on February 27, 2010.

Tuesday, December 3, 2019
Tuesday
December 3
2019
Monday, December 2, 2019
Monday
December 2
2019
Sunday, December 1, 2019
Sunday
December 1
2019
Saturday, November 30, 2019
Saturday
November 30
2019
Thursday, November 28, 2019
Thursday
November 28
2019
Tuesday, November 26, 2019
Tuesday
November 26
2019
Monday, November 25, 2019
Monday
November 25
2019
Sunday, November 24, 2019
Sunday
November 24
2019
Saturday, November 23, 2019
Saturday
November 23
2019
Thursday, November 21, 2019
Thursday
November 21
2019
Wednesday, November 20, 2019
Wednesday
November 20
2019
Tuesday, November 19, 2019
Tuesday
November 19
2019
Monday, November 18, 2019
Monday
November 18
2019
Sunday, November 17, 2019
Sunday
November 17
2019
Saturday, November 16, 2019
Saturday
November 16
2019
Friday, November 15, 2019
Friday
November 15
2019
Thursday, November 14, 2019
Thursday
November 14
2019
Wednesday, November 13, 2019
Wednesday
November 13
2019
Tuesday, November 12, 2019
Tuesday
November 12
2019
Monday, November 11, 2019
Monday
November 11
2019
Sunday, November 10, 2019
Sunday
November 10
2019
Saturday, November 9, 2019
Saturday
November 9
2019
Friday, November 8, 2019
Friday
November 8
2019




Blog - About - Sponsor Links - Killington Facts - Site Friends - Restaurant Menu